Blogging
Home » Blog » How to restore a deleted Facebook Business Account
03/06/2021

How to restore a deleted Facebook Business Account

Did you accidentally delete your Facebook Business account? Well, that’s not the end of everything. Facebook provides an option to restore a deleted Facebook Business Manager account in case you deleted it recently. Read further to learn how to restore an accidentally deleted Facebook Business Manager account.

What is Facebook Business Manager Account?

A Facebook Business Manager account represents your business on Facebook. Typically, for each of your business entities, you need a separate business manager account on Facebook. Each Business Manager account can have several Pages, Ad Accounts and People associated with it.

Unfortunately, Facebook allows only 2 business accounts for each person.  So, if you own more than separate businesses entities, you may not be able to create separate Business Manager accounts for each of them. When you no longer need a Business Manager account, you can delete it.

What if you accidentally deleted a Business Manager Account? Can you restore it?

The answer is, Yes. Deleted Facebook Business Manager accounts can be deleted within the 24 hours after deletion.

How to restore the deleted Business Manager account on Facebook?

The process to restore deleted Facebook Business Manager account is very simple.

Step 1: Go to https://business.facebook.com

Step 2: Choose the Business account from the list

Step 3: When you access the deleted account, you will see a prompt that says “You scheduled <business name> for deletion. Your account can’t be accessed at this time. If you think that this is a mistake, choose “Don’t delete business” before it’s permanently deleted in 24 hours.


Step 4: Click on “Don’t Delete this Business” and Facebook will restore the account for you. You may be prompted to enter your password for security reasons.

When the business manager account is permanently deleted after the grace period, then the Pages under the business manager accounts will be reverted back to their original owners. All Ad Accounts under the business manager account will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to restore or access it later.

If you don’t restore the account within the 24 hours, you may not be able to restore it anymore. So, if you are looking for ways to restore an account that was deleted a long time ago, you won’t be able to do the same.

Read this article to learn more about what happens when you delete a Facebook Business Manager.

Before you delete the account, you should make sure you have taken a backup of all your reports and have assigned your properties to some other business accounts or persons.

Latest company updates and industry news

Engage With Us.